Movie Time.

Caught up on some movies over the weekend. It felt good to see some of the new classics. I wasn’t expecting much, but was pleasantly surprised with all 3.

Movie #1. HANCOCK

The Good:

The movie was funny and creative enough to keep me into the story with enough edge to not be corny.

The Bad:

Do not call Hancock an ass hole in prison.

What I Learned:

Hancock reminds me a fireman. Instead of thanking the firemen for saving their property, many people just complain about what the firemen damaged while putting out the fire.

Favorite lines:

Lady: And I can smell that liquor on your breath.

Hancock: It’s cuz I’ve been drinking bitch.

Movie #2. THE LAST KING OF SCOTLAND.

The Good: After the good doctor (Dr. Garrigan) got sex in the first 5 mins. of the movie, I was like great, another Tarzan. I couldn’t be more wrong. Thats good, I think.

The Bad: When it was bad, it was really bad.  Just ask Campbell Amin’s mom. Wow.

What I Learned: When a dictator makes you his trusted advisor, you’ve just become his bitch.

Favorite Lines:

Idi Amin: I do not like the way that man looks at me.” “Do you think he looks at me strangely?

Dr. Garrigan: No. No, I can’t say that I’ve noticed.

Movie # 3: KUNG FU PANDA


The Good: This was the movie I had the lowest expectations for, but once big time hater Zero gave it the two thumbs up, I knew I had to watch it for sure.

It had great animation and a story that kept you locked in. It was inspired by some of my favorite movies of all time (Kung Fu Hustle, House Of Flying Daggers, Hero, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon and The Jungle Book), so how could you go wrong?

The Bad: The bad guy is baaad!  Not bad meaning bad, but bad meaning good!

What I Learned: Nothing is an accident.

Favorite Lines:

Tai Lung: The Wuxi finger hold!

Po: Oh you know this hold?

Peace to Wry.

One response to “Movie Time.

  1. Pingback: Movie Time 4: LA SOGA. « TCK On Broadway

Leave a Reply

