Rock Steady Crew Anniversary & Workshops.

Been wanting that extra dose of flavor to display on the dance floor? Want to have crispy footwork to get all posers out of the circle? Or do you just want to tighten up that broken top rock to get pounds of praise from your friends? I’ve got something for you.

Don’t sleep.

Still around after 32 years of blood, sweat and tears, The Rock Steady Anniversary is back for 2009.

Remember when we used to call it the Rock Steady “Reunion”? I’m not sure where that came from, but we called it that for a long time.  Some of my fondest summer memories are from the RSC Annual events. Just like the Puerto Rican Day Parade, I was a guaranteed to be there.

I’ve seen so many great performances, battles, fly ladies, gotten many TCK shout outs, met so many people that I’m very thankful to have experienced it all over the years.

2 responses to “Rock Steady Crew Anniversary & Workshops.

  1. Hello,

    I am one of the origianl fans of the Rock Steady Crew. I grew up in the Bronx and am now a school teacher at Morris High School in Bronx. I am putting on a show celebrating Latino culture. I would be honored if the crew can perform for my high school students. It would be a great honor.

    I do not know if you access this website or this email anymore. If you do, please respond and we can have a dialog.

    Thank you so much,
    Jacqueline Bell

Leave a Reply

