Respect to the OG: Just Ice.

I might be showing my age here, but when I was a kid I wanted to grow up and be tough like Just-Ice. Imagine how tough you had to be to have street cred in ’87.

This song had some of the scariest ad libs in rap history.

Peace to Reggie Know and Dialo.

And I can’t forget my homeboy ZIGNOT!!…ZIGNOT!!..

One response to “Respect to the OG: Just Ice.

  1. I remember my homie and I, on the school bus, in the sixth grade writing down every word of this song, and the “P is Free” by KRS 1 so we could memorize it. I know that dates me, but this joint was fire! No one was spitting like KRS and Just Ice back then.

Leave a Reply

